The Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets

February 2, 2010

Now in its second year, the Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets, run by the Poetry Book Society and the British Library, will be accepting submissions from 1st February 2010.

There are two awards worth £5,000; the Poetry Award recognises an outstanding work of poetry published in pamphlet form in 2009, and the Publishers’ Award is for a publisher to reward their endeavours in promoting poetry pamphlets in 2009.

The judges this year are Ali Smith (Chair), Richard Price and Jo Shapcott.

Please visit the Poetry Bookshop Online website at or email for further information including submission guidelines and forms. The submission deadline is 12 March 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: