Callum Macdonald Memorial Award shortlist announced

April 21, 2010

Judges in the 10th Callum Macdonald Memorial Award praised the standard of 41 pamphlets they have seen from across Scotland. The 7 shortlisted entries show ‘a spirit of adventure in every aspect’, said Tessa Ransford OBE, widow of literary publisher Callum Macdonald.

The winner and two runners-up will be announced at a ceremony at the National Library of Scotland on Wednesday 19 May. The shortlist is:

Hugh Bryden of Roncondra Press, who is one of the judges, won the competition last year. The award is supported by the Michael Marks Charitable Trust.

You can see Tom Pow’s in residency with his Dying Villages project and exhibition here at the SPL from tomorrow, Thursday 22 April, 12 – 4pm.

One Response to “Callum Macdonald Memorial Award shortlist announced”

  1. […] Christie Williamson comes fae Yell and lives in Glasgow. His poems have appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies, and have been heard in sublime and ridiculous venues across Scotland. His debut pamphlet, “Arc o Möns”, translations of Federico Garcia Lorca’s poetry into Shetland is available from Hansel Co-operative Press and has been shortlisted for the Callum MacDonald Memorial Award 2010. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: